Should I do what I want? What are contraindicated moves?

I know I may be inviting controversy with this article as a lot has been written on why certain moves should not be performed during an indoor cycling class. There are certain facilities and studios that advocate the application of specific routines such as using weights during class. I am not here to critique those establishments; instead, I am going to highlight what typically would be considered a dangerous, unsafe or a risky move. If you see your instructor doing such moves and you feel unsafe, then don’t do it! Even if the rest of the class is following with these moves, your safety should be paramount as injury could easily occur.

The answer…Let’s keep things simple – avoid the following:

contraindications

Have you seen instructors or students do crazy stuff? Let me know…leave your comments below…

 

Leave a Reply

